Version 11.6 of the SafetySkills LMS is here! 

Included in this update:

  • Update to the Multiple User Uploader to simplify user update process

To learn more about this update and how it affects you:

  1. Read below in the section entitled “How This Update Affects You…”
  2. Contact SafetySkills customer care at support@safetyskills.com with any additional questions.

How This Update Affects You…

For Administrator types and Owners:

  • Update to the Multiple User Uploader to simplify user update process
    • Administrators and Owners now have increased flexibility in adding or updating multiple users. Previously, the uploader required all columns to be present and contain information. Now, the uploader will accept the upload without user type or custom field information being present. If the column is blank, new users will be created as learners and existing users will experience no change.  Please note: If column header is on uploader but column is blank, it will delete existing user information. 
    • Additionally, if enabled, the mass user uploader can now reactivate users en mass. When disabled, users may only be reactivated on an individual basis.

For Learners:

  • The learner experience did not change with this update.

 

For Accounts with HR Integration:

  • Due to the changes with required columns, clients have increased flexibility in information they can pull from their HR system while also manually maintaining information in the SafetySkills LMS. The import file no longer needs to contain all columns, only required to contain the login field. All new users will be added as learners if the User Type column is not present. Please note: If column header is on uploader but column is blank, it will delete existing user information. 

 

What Changed?

While this update primarily enhanced the overall experience through streamlined processes and fixed minor bugs, there were some new modifications. With the user uploader on the “Add Multiple Users” page, previously required columns are now optional. If the columns are not on the upload, that information will not be updated; however, if the column is present but blank,  it will delete existing user information. This can potentially impact how HR Integration information is processed, if that is a feature applicable to the account.

Additionally, if enabled, the account may now be able to reactivate users en-mass. Currently, the system only allows for individual reactivation of users, requiring the administration team to complete the reactivation process for each individual user.

What Do You Need to Do?

Not a thing! If you have any additional questions about this update, please contact SafetySkills Customer Care by calling 405-463-6656, option 2, or by emailing support@safetyskills.com.